Ju, Ju, Julep

As I have said before, I am a sucker for box subscriptions. I am also obsessed with buying tons of nail polishes… And then never using them. Combine the two and I am a happy girl! I guess it’s the thought that I have some, so if I am ever in a pinch, and need a polish, there will be plenty of them from me to choose from. When I ran across Julep, I knew I had to subscribe. Just visiting their website got me all excited to start receiving bright little bottles of nail polish! While they offer mostly nail polishes, they also offer some make-up & skin care items. As many other subscriptions, you start by taking a short quiz to reveal your Style Profile. I wasn’t concerned with what I got, I just wanted to get some polishes! Also, right before checking out with my first box, I was offered a few items at 50% off. You will see below the items I chose! The cost is $19.99 a month, which I find reasonable for the quality & amount you receive each month. January was my first month (started 2o14 off strong!) and I was so pleased that I plan on continuing my subscription. I urge all you polish lovers out there to do the same!

Here is the Style Profile… I got Classic with a Twist:

Julep-1-10

And BAM! The first thing to catch my eye is this kick ass purple polish! I can not wait to get this color on my nails!

Julep-1-2

This was a sample of face primer, as in other post, I have mentioned I don’t wear make-up.

Julep-1-8

Mighty Serum: What girl doesn’t need stronger cuticles? This serum is applied twice daily for two weeks and  shows major improvement! I chose this item as part of my 1/2 off with my first box.

Julep-1-6

Freedom: Top coats are important in maintaining your polish, and this one does the job.. Also purchased at 1/2 off with my new box.

Julep-1-7

And these two fabulous polishes came in the box as well! Love the red and although I don’t normally go for a nude polish, sometimes it’s nice to tone it down.

JulepO

Julep-1-5

Julep-1-9

A coupon for 50% off the next purchase came as well… More polishes??

Julep-1-11

Julep-1

Overall, I give this box major props. If you are out there & obsessed with nail polishes like myself, subscribe now. I am excited to continue to add to my ever growing collection of polishes!

Au Revoir… LA

Leave a comment